Holy Spirit Come To Me

D63F734F-F4F3-47DD-9592-C7FBB8FC5A27

 

Are you missing the whisper’s of God? Are you yearning to hear Him? The author does an incredible job of walking the reader through the seven languages God uses to speak to us.  If you want to hear the heart of God, silence is key. If you want the Spirit of God to fill you, be still. Quiet is the think tank of the soul. I highly recommend this book.

This deployment taught me that my cast was just a minor blip, disruption, that there are bigger issues than a body who is wore out. I learned these past two weeks to take the bull by the horn and step outside my box, my four corners. I learned to just walk up, offer my hand to those broken, hurting, nothing left, offered to pray, hug and let them just share. Still a work in progress, learning to just sit and listen. Jesus, can you continue to whisper that if I am too preoccupied with my problem’s that I can’t hear His promptings.

We may think everything happens too fast, at the speed of light, but if we stop for a minute and realize God is in control life will go smoother. On this deployment we planted lots and lots of seeds and may not see the fruit of our labor right away, but Jesus has plans for everyone. Most everyone gives up too easily if things are not going our way or too quickly and we lose focus of the greater picture.

When is the last time you stopped to hear Jesus whisper? When is the last time you heard God’s voice? Do you know how to listen for it? Mark Batterson walks you through the seven languages God uses to speak to us: Scripture, desires, doors, dreams, people, prompting, and pain.

Start reading for free here: http://waterbrookmultnomah.com/sneak-peek-whisper-by-mark-batterson/

Leave a Reply

